The More I Seek You…

John 17:3 (NKJV)
“And this is eternal life, that they may know You, the only true God, and Jesus Christ whom You have sent.

Hey there, reader. Been almost a month now since I last put up something here. I guess its time to clean up the dusty shelves and cobwebs 😅😅

Of late, this verse has been meeting me at odd times and has got me really thinking, What is eternal life?

The first thing that comes to mind; unending life. Life without end. I remember an illustration I saw in primary school, comparing eternal life to a circle that has a beginning, but no end. This sounds almost like immortality, which is not what our view of it should be 😂😂

Eternal life is knowing God as the only true God, and Jesus, whom He sent as a sacrifice for our atonement. Not just knowing, the kind of Yeah, I know about Him, heard of Him, but knowing, the way you know a friend inside and out, or know yourself inside and out. Once we achieve this knowledge of Him, His sacrificial death and resurrection, in faith of course, eternal life begins.

He is infinite, though, and our frail finite minds cannot fully grasp Him in His entirety. Personally, I find His saving grace too awesome to comprehend, His love too deep to fathom. The fact that He would take the place of me, a sinner, and He being so pure… Mind blowing. Therefore, we cannot learn all about Him in a sitting or in a day, but everyday we get to understand who and what He is, and its new each day. Think of Him as a friend who keeps surprising you with something new each day; that’s God to me.

His Word is a great place to begin knowing more about Him. I cannot say more than that, as several Christians can admit. Also through prayer, we get to hear Him speak to us, guide us and reveal more of Himself to us.

The more I seek You,
The more I find You.
The more I find You,
The more I love You.

~Kari Jobe

Growing in the knowledge of God is wonderful. Getting to know more about He who created the beautiful skies, teeming oceans and vast reaches of space; for me, who is as dust before Him, is an awesome privilege I can never be more grateful for. Just goes to show how special we are in all His creation 🙌🙌

Eternal life is waiting for us. All we have to do is respond to His call in faith, and its ours. :):). The journey then begins…

Glad to be back writing and sharing. June 7th marks a year since I put up ‘Eddie the Teddie’, beginning an experience that I have no regrets over 😅😅. I got some great plans for this blog, so watch out for cool things coming up. All shall be revealed in due time (mysterious voice 😜).

Till then, be blessed ✌

One thought on “The More I Seek You…

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

