Crochets, Yarn, and Love

Hello there! Hoping you are having an amazing day, wherever you are.

Today, I’ll share a bit about a dear friend of mine who is very skilled at knitting. I  had known for a while that she had been at it for a while, so I’d asked her to make me a scarf, and she did. In a week. The result: a stunning and wonderfully crafted infinity scarf. (I am still in shock that it’s actually mine 😅😅😄😄)

image

I was curious to know how it all began, the knitting that has now become a beautiful chapter in her life. So here it is, Eddie Awesome’s first ever interview 🎊🎆🎉

1.When did you start knitting?

I started last semester (September-December).

2.Did it start as a passion or a hobby or it was forced on you?😂

Hehehe no not forced
It was out of interest, a friend of mine made me a scarf too 😆 I thought it was complicated till she told me she learnt it on YouTube then I did tooo.😌

3.Biggest project ever?

Hmmmnn!! I think that would be a huge scarf I made for my sister.
It took me so long but I finished it.

4.Best piece ever made?

A certain white and black scarf:roll:

5. Motivation/ encouragement?

Seeing the results n the happiness n awe  in people as they see the results. A certain client hugged me and lifted me of the ground 😅

5.Would you willingly begin classes for those interested?

Of course I would.

6.And finally, advice for anyone who is pursuing knitting not only as a hobby, but also considering to fully maximise on it as a job opportunity.

Be open to ideas.
Think out of your box and do not be afraid to try something new. .

Quite short, but I had to appreciate her efforts in spreading love all around. Currently, she is working on a pair of socks for a friend, but who knows what else is up her sleeve… 👀

What really inspires me in her work is, as mentioned, the love she puts into each project. She sets time aside in her busy day (physiotherapist in the making 😂😂) to continue the work. No wonder all the people who have had stuff made for them can even lift her off the ground 😅

It reminds me of how God creates each one of us uniquely. No two people are the same, and the purpose He has in store for each of us is predestined by Him. The love He puts into making us is evident, since we are in His image. Even David the Psalmist was bursting with praise at the manifestation of God’s love in our creation…

Psalm 139:14
I will praise thee; for I am fearfully [and] wonderfully made: marvellous [are] thy works; and [that] my soul knoweth right well.

From making a scarf, baking a cake or drawing a pencilled sketch, to singing and dancing, and even in writing; whatever God has given us to use to make His name glorious is sufficient in itself to proclaim the Gospel. All we have to do is ask Him to help us use them for that purpose, nothing else. Not even for our own glory. Once He leads us along these paths, He shall be seen more in us, and we shall grow in humility as we see His love touching people’s lives.

Be blessed ✌

One thought on “Crochets, Yarn, and Love

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

