Six Months On…

Today marks six months since the idea of blogging came to mind. Persistent, annoying idea. You’re good at writing, a talent I’ve given to you to tell the world about My goodness and power. Why not start a blog? Tell stories that you used yo tell when you were in high school, during fellowship and morning devotions.

I tried to silence the voice of God telling me to do so, but I couldn’t. Ok, fine, I will do it. But I have no clue about what to write. Yes, I have major things to write about, and even share some of my personal experiences, but how do I  even begin?  Just help me do it for your glory, Lord, and not mine.

Confused and unsure, I asked my mentor Ourdilia to help me out. We began to talk and catch up before asking me if there was no girl who had noticed the ‘superpowers of Eddie the Teddie’. Which, upon asking, she mentioned being ‘101% sweetness’.

And there, right then, my idea for the very first post on this blog was revealed. Matthew 5:19, being salt and light. Using the superpowers God has given you to declare His wonderful deeds. Thank you Lord, I said after the long chat.

Eddie Awesome was launched by a small, yet powerful, post. That night, I was so excited, but I felt I needed to do more before making it public. Ourdilia told me, ‘Keep your hand on the plough, for he who puts his hand on the plough and looks back is not worthy of the kingdom.’

Eddie the Teddie got one view the following day; Ourdilia. I next shared it with Hope, the one who encouraged me to start blogging, and after all, she was a student like me and with a blog. I got challenged.

She tipped me about adding tags to posts to get it viewed easily, which I did in preceding posts. The blog got two views that day 😂😂.

And so, the journey began. Six months on, close to 500 views and 15 posts later, all I can do is say,  thank you Lord, for Your grace, teachings and giftings to me of which I am undeserving.

Let me do this for You, not to be taken away by the false hope in fame and glory, but that all I do will glorify You. Let all who have read a post be drawn closer to You, just as You have done to me through the teachings You’ve given through Your Word, friends and even animals 😂😂😂.

So I raise a hand of thanks to ‘Him who is able to keep you from stumbling, and to present you faultless before the presence of His glory with exceeding joy’ (Jude 24), for guiding me all along, and to all who spur me on to good deeds and love (Hebrews 10:24-25) through my writing and other gifts.

image

Here’s to another half-year of greater things yet to come, which He shall make beautiful in His own time. 
Be blessed.

One thought on “Six Months On…

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

