I Am Loved, And Chosen, And Valued.

This morning, I read one of my favourite portions of Scripture. I am always reminded of how God loves me, and that He had me in mind ever since, rather, even before He formed the world.

The very thought that the Almighty maker of heaven and earth can actually consider me so precious, that He gave His perfect life to save my own sinful one, is something I still try to fully grasp each day, I mean, who does that??

That He chose me, me, in Him, to declare His awesome deeds… Kind of feels like being given an Oscar Award for being a cast exra 😂😂😂😂

image

Ephesians 1:3-12, or even till the end… Always grabs my heart every time.

I have a Maker;
He formed my heart.
Before even time began,
My life was in His hands.
       * * *
Your love is like a mighty fire
Deep inside my bones.
I feel like I could climb
A thousand mountains all at once.
And I never have to wonder
If somebody cares for me;
I love the Maker
And the Maker loves me. 

More than just some words upon a page;
You’ve shown me in a million ways.
But there is one that stands above them all;
Hands of creation on a cross…

Go out today full of the knowledge and conviction that you are loved by Him, maker of the stars, who knows you just as much as He knows the reaches of the universe.

Will you respond to such an amazing love?

Grace and peace.

~Lyrics from:
He Knows My Name- Vineyard
The Maker- Chris August ~

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

